Our organization is in experienced hands.

Meet our Executive Director, Jane Montanaro, who leads the organization along with 6 staff members, and our Board of Trustees Chair, Sara Bronin. Together with the Advisory Council, they work to achieve the organization’s preservation mission.


Executive Director Jane Montanaro

Jane has been a vital part of the Trust since 2005.  In her previous Trust role, she administered over 550 grants to public and private property owners, totaling more than $5 million.  She now leads a team of 6 staff members who help set the state’s preservation agenda and restore community vitality.  Click here to meet other members of our staff.  



Board Chair – Sara Bronin

Sara is a law professor and architect, specializing in historic preservation and environmental sustainability, who has served as a Trustee for 8 years.  She recently led the drafting of the Trust’s ambitious strategic plan and as Chair has prioritized engaging new audiences (including this new website!) and expanding the Trust’s impact.  Click here to meet other members of the Board of Trustees. 

Learn more about our history and impact.

Become a Member or Donate Today!