We give out 4 major preservation awards.
Our Awards have been given since 1989, honoring over 210 people and projects for their outstanding commitment to historic preservation and community character.  See below for a description of each of our 4 awards.
Connecticut Preservation Awards
For homeowners, commercial property owners/developers, architectural firms, local governments, civic organizations, preservation project team members, or individuals for efforts that have preserved and protected the architectural and archeological heritage of Connecticut.  Prior Winners.
Harlan Griswold Award
For “leadership, vision and selfless dedication to preserving Connecticut’s heritage,” presented jointly with the State Historic Preservation Office and considered Connecticut’s highest recognition for preservation.  Griswold was the longtime chairman of the Connecticut Historical Commission (forerunner of the Connecticut State Historic Preservation Office) and a founder of the Connecticut Trust. Prior Winners.

Janet G. Jainschigg Award

For preservation professionals, named for a founder, former president (1976-1979), and benefactor of the Connecticut Trust.  Jainschigg was the first recipient of the Harlan Griswold Award for her preservation efforts, which included leadership of local, statewide, and New England-wide organizations.  Prior Winners.
Mimi Findlay Award
For individuals age 35 or younger, or groups whose members are 35 or younger, who have demonstrated interest, involvement, and achievement or potential achievement in the restoration, maintenance, preservation or adaptive use of historic buildings, structures, complexes, neighborhoods, cultural landscapes or landscape features in Connecticut.  Prior Winners.

Know of a worthy person or project?

Become a Member or Donate Today!